Skip to main content

Scottsdale Association Endorses ‘REALTOR® Champions’

By June 1, 2022November 14th, 2022No Comments

A committee for the Scottsdale Area Association of REALTORS® (Scottsdale REALTORS®) recently spoke with candidates currently running for local public office in three of the four communities the association serves.

“We feel strongly about being engaged in local elections and vetting candidates in thoughtful and measured ways,” said Scottsdale REALTORS® 2022 President Sandy Lunsford. “Our Candidate Review Committee members dedicated hours of their time in preparation for and during two days’ worth of in-person interviews.”

The committee endorsed thirteen “REALTOR® Champions” based on experience, knowledge, voting record, vision, goals and how each candidate aligned with the association’s Policy Platform.

After the interviews, the committee’s recommended endorsements were approved by the Association’s Board of Directors:

  • Fountain Hills Town Council endorsees are Hannah Toth, Brenda Kalivianakis and Allen Skillicorn. The committee chose not to make a mayoral endorsement;
  • Carefree endorsees are John Crane for mayor; Vince D’Aliesio, Tony Geiger, Michael Johnson and Cheryl Kroyer for town council;
  • Cave Creek endorsees are Bob Morris for mayor; Tom Augherton, Ernie Bunch, Kathryn Royer and Ron Sova for town council.

Interviews for the City of Scottsdale council races will be held after the primary field narrows in advance of the general election this November.